Author Topic: ECU for T2 needed  (Read 227 times)

Offline re japi

  • MRC Overseas Guest
  • Major Contributor
  • ****
  • Location: Hämeenlinna, Finland
  • Posts: 2,780
  • Karma: +20/-0
    • View Profile
ECU for T2 needed
« on: September 10, 2018, 04:00:07 PM »
I want to buy "plug`n play" aftermarket ecu for my -91´ T2...

Also, good blow off valve needed...

Does any one have used (or new) for sale?

Cheers
Japi
Power is nothing without control. Weight is enemy of performance, handling and braking.

http://s1293.photobucket.com/user/japi_laukkanen/library/Japi?sort=3&page=1

Offline Essex2Visuvesi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 97
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Just joined!
    • Essex, UK
    • View Profile
Re: ECU for T2 needed
« Reply #1 on: September 10, 2018, 08:12:44 PM »
Saw an Apexi PFC for sale somewhere the other day on the interwebs
Will try to find it again

Offline Essex2Visuvesi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 97
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Just joined!
    • Essex, UK
    • View Profile
Re: ECU for T2 needed
« Reply #2 on: September 10, 2018, 08:18:37 PM »
Saw an Apexi PFC for sale somewhere the other day on the interwebs
Will try to find it again

https://buyee.jp/item/yahoo/auction/q188828637
https://buyee.jp/item/yahoo/auction/p627031916

I think the one I saw has ended, but these 2 might be of use

Offline re japi

  • MRC Overseas Guest
  • Major Contributor
  • ****
  • Location: Hämeenlinna, Finland
  • Posts: 2,780
  • Karma: +20/-0
    • View Profile
Re: ECU for T2 needed
« Reply #3 on: September 11, 2018, 04:52:23 AM »
Dunno if Apexi is right choise for me, as Im going for quite big power...?

Was thinking something like Halteck, Motec, Adaptronic and so on... Opinions?

Lähetetty minun E2303 laitteesta Tapatalkilla
« Last Edit: September 11, 2018, 05:12:13 AM by re japi »
Power is nothing without control. Weight is enemy of performance, handling and braking.

http://s1293.photobucket.com/user/japi_laukkanen/library/Japi?sort=3&page=1

Offline Essex2Visuvesi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 97
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Just joined!
    • Essex, UK
    • View Profile
Re: ECU for T2 needed
« Reply #4 on: September 11, 2018, 12:10:19 PM »
Dunno if Apexi is right choise for me, as Im going for quite big power...?

Was thinking something like Halteck, Motec, Adaptronic and so on... Opinions?

Lähetetty minun E2303 laitteesta Tapatalkilla

None of those you mention are true Plug & Play, they will need a loom making up (I think there may be off the shelf options but they will be $$$) and mapping to the car
Aston was running fairly big power on his TII with a PFC

Offline re japi

  • MRC Overseas Guest
  • Major Contributor
  • ****
  • Location: Hämeenlinna, Finland
  • Posts: 2,780
  • Karma: +20/-0
    • View Profile
Re: ECU for T2 needed
« Reply #5 on: September 11, 2018, 12:14:50 PM »


Dunno if Apexi is right choise for me, as Im going for quite big power...?

Was thinking something like Halteck, Motec, Adaptronic and so on... Opinions?

Lähetetty minun E2303 laitteesta Tapatalkilla

None of those you mention are true Plug & Play, they will need a loom making up (I think there may be off the shelf options but they will be $$$) and mapping to the car
Aston was running fairly big power on his TII with a PFC

Yes, true. I was basically on sleep when I wrote that...

So, I mean Ecu with harness/wirings ready. Just "plug it in" with stock ecu...

I have been chearching my options and I reckon that PFC is a good option still...

Do you know how much Astons car made and with what kind of setup?


Lähetetty minun E2303 laitteesta Tapatalkilla

Power is nothing without control. Weight is enemy of performance, handling and braking.

http://s1293.photobucket.com/user/japi_laukkanen/library/Japi?sort=3&page=1

Offline Essex2Visuvesi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 97
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Just joined!
    • Essex, UK
    • View Profile
Re: ECU for T2 needed
« Reply #6 on: September 12, 2018, 11:17:59 AM »
If I remember correctly around mid 300s... but I think you wold be best asking him

Offline mick choi

  • Major Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 888
  • Karma: +10/-0
    • View Profile
Re: ECU for T2 needed
« Reply #7 on: September 28, 2018, 01:27:41 AM »
hi I have a  apexi power fc  by AP  engineering  T2  ecu  with the  rare  commander  for sale  £600    was mapped by jaydee @ 1.4 bar  to about  500bhp on a hks  TO4Z !      cheers mick  07894 707535   

Offline mick choi

  • Major Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 888
  • Karma: +10/-0
    • View Profile
Re: ECU for T2 needed
« Reply #8 on: October 12, 2018, 01:25:57 PM »
HI IT ALSO  HAS THE  AP ENGINEERING LOOM  SO COMPLETE PLUG N PLAY :  ENGINE WAS A LARGE  STREET  PORT BUILT BY POWERGAINS  WITH   4X 1000CC    INJ,   HKS  T04Z TURBO,  MAPPED  BY  JAYDEE  @  1.4 BAR   TO  500 BHP  SO IF UR SPEC IS THE SAME AS MINE U CAN USE THE MAP ON IT  WHICH  COST ME   £400!    PS....  THERE  IS  ANOTHER AP ENGINEERING   FC ECU  FOR  SALE  ON  EBAY  FOR £900   SO MINE IS  A BARGAIN!

Offline re japi

  • MRC Overseas Guest
  • Major Contributor
  • ****
  • Location: Hämeenlinna, Finland
  • Posts: 2,780
  • Karma: +20/-0
    • View Profile
Re: ECU for T2 needed
« Reply #9 on: October 13, 2018, 04:11:52 AM »
Hi

Thanks. Ill have to think about that. Mine is going to run different kind of setup

Lähetetty minun E2303 laitteesta Tapatalkilla

Power is nothing without control. Weight is enemy of performance, handling and braking.

http://s1293.photobucket.com/user/japi_laukkanen/library/Japi?sort=3&page=1