Author Topic: Thermo switch  (Read 458 times)

Offline bin liner

  • Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 308
  • Karma: +10/-0
    • View Profile
    • http://
Thermo switch
« on: July 02, 2006, 07:16:49 PM »
hi,

does anyone know the location of the Fan Thermo switch on a later spec FD ? (1997+).  It isn\'t on the filler neck like the older ones.  Thanks
Definately want it mate but the dog has just died so will be getting the missus a new dog for christmas....
Sounds like a good deal but will have to ask the dragon first.....  :flamed  :spank

Offline Fish

  • MRC Full Club Member
  • Major Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 5,511
  • Karma: +24/-0
    • View Profile
Thermo switch
« Reply #1 on: July 02, 2006, 07:50:41 PM »
Nah thats just a water temp sensor. They work from the water temp and 4 relays.

Fish

Offline ro284

  • Major Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 1,493
  • Karma: +10/-0
    • View Profile
    • http://
Thermo switch
« Reply #2 on: July 03, 2006, 10:19:03 AM »
http://www.mazdarotaryclub.com/forums/showthread.php?p=224999#post224999

There is a pic of it in here, pic 10, it\'s on the back of the thermostat housing under air pump, but this is on a 93 model FD which may be different to 97!
Bob

Offline bin liner

  • Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 308
  • Karma: +10/-0
    • View Profile
    • http://
Thermo switch
« Reply #3 on: July 04, 2006, 10:13:17 AM »
thanks chaps.  Looks like it is ecu controlled unlike the old ones which were controlled by the thermo sensor on the stat housing..
Definately want it mate but the dog has just died so will be getting the missus a new dog for christmas....
Sounds like a good deal but will have to ask the dragon first.....  :flamed  :spank